Events we went to in 2014

The list below sets out dates of events we attended in 2014:

Wednesday 1st January: Fokab – 1 – JOW 499E Attended

Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd February: Solent Model Railway Show - Free Shuttle Bus from Fleming Park Leisure Centre to Eastleigh Railway Station and Southampton Airport Parkway Station - Every 30 minutes – 1 – JOW 499E was used.

Saturday 12th April: Easter Egg Hunt for Children of the World, Riverside Park - 64 - FTR 511 Attended

Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th May: Bill Targett Steam Rally, Eastleigh - Static Display with 1 – JOW 499E

Sunday 1st June: Free Bus Service from Alton Railway Station on the Mid Hants Railway 'Watercress Line' to Chawton for Jane Austen's House. 64 - FTR 511 was used

Wednesday 4th June: Commonwealth Games Queen's Baton Relay - Guildhall Square. 64 - FTR 511 was on display

Sunday 8th June: Copythorne Steam & Vintage Rally - Free Park & Ride Service and Tours of the New Forest. 1 - JOW 499E, 64 - FTR 511 & 432 - NLP 389V were used

Sunday 22nd June: Bedford Place Street Party - Southampton’s 50th Birthday event, 64 - FTR 511 was on display

Saturday 28th June: Wordsworth Primary School Fate, Shirley. 133 - TTR 167H was on display

Sunday 29th June: Ringwood Bus Rally - Wessex Transport Society. 289 - E289 HRV was on display

Saturda 5th July: Hedge End Carnival. 133 - TTR 167H Attended

Saturday 12th July: Totton Carnival - 133 - TTR 167H Attended

Sunday 13th July: Fort Nelson Bus Show - CPPTD - 289 - E289 HRV & 432 - NLP 389V

Sunday 20th July: Alton Bus Rally - 71 - LOW 217, 133 - TTR 167H, 335 - 335 AOW & 367 - BTR 367B

Sunday 3rd August: Provincial Society Bus Rally at Stokes Bay

Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd August - Southampton Maritime Festival - 1 - JOW 499E, 64 - FTR 511, 71 - LOW 217, 133 - TTR 167H, & 367 - BTR 367B all attended the event.

Saturday 13th September: Heritage Weekend - Guided Tours from Tudor House and Free bus to SS Shieldhall, Southampton Tram Group & Southampton Old Cemetery Group - Heritage Weekend - 71 & 133

Saturday 4th October: Music in the City (Southampton) 71 & 133

Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th October: Fareham & District Model Railway Exhibition‏ - Cosham - Free Shuttle Bus from Cosham Bus Station & Hilsea Lido Bus Stop to 1000 Lakeside, North Harbour. 289

Sunday 19th October: Isle of Wight Bus Museum - 289 & 367

More events to be added soon, watch this space. Also, if you would like us at your event then all you have to do is Contact Us and we'll see if we can help.

Monthly Meeting dates of the Trust for 2014:

13th January
10th February
10th March
14th April
12th May*
9th June*
14th July*
11th August*
8th September
13th October
10th November
8th December

*These meetings are not held at The Southampton Sailing club in Woolston as we meet at different locations around the Southampton area. For more information about our meetings see Events Page or Contact Us.

Last updated: Tuesday 9th December